And so this is Christmas…   Leave a comment

I get it.

I can see through the fog of distance the benefits of communal celebration … of community and of family.

Family for me is my Mom.  And thank God for her.  If anyone has had a hand in my survival it’s my Mom.

And community, well this season has been one of learning for me.  Learning that people do help you when you’re down.  All you have to do is ask.   Community services and friends and family have helped me so much this year.  And I am grateful and heartened.

But the gift of charity is more than the item given, it is also a vote of confidence.  That one is a part of something greater and is valued.

Inclusion I think is the gift of charity.  And the shared strength of a community.

Posted December 17, 2014 by androbot01 in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

